IPL 2020 mid-season transfer opens Tuesday: All rules you need to know

1 week ago 2

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 got underway in the UAE on September 19 and we have reached the end of the mid-season of the tournament with the completion of 28 league matches. IPL 2020 has been lightened by many thrilling performances over the last 28 matches. However, with more than half of the cash-rich T20 tournament remaining, teams will now be looking to plug up any leaks in their rosters.

IPL 2020 mid-season transfers: When does it start and duration?

According to the rules laid by BCCI, all teams needed to have played 7 IPL 2020 games for the mid-season transfer to open. And as the game in Sharjah between RCB and KKR was the seventh for both the sides and it meant every franchise has played 7 games in the season.

IPL 2020: Points Table

Last season, a five-day window was created for trading uncapped players. However, none of the franchises decided to utilize it. A similar window also opens this season from Tuesday as well and will be open for five days.

IPL 2020 mid-season transfers: Players eligibility

Only those players who have featured in two or fewer games are available for the mid-Season transfer window. Anyone who has played more than 2 matches for the franchise this season can’t be transferred or loaned to others.

There should be mutual consent between the franchises while moving the players. By now, all teams have figured out their marquee players. The decision lies with the franchise; they need to identify players they want to keep/release. This is a half-a-season arrangement and the loanee returns to his parent team next season.

IPL 2020, RCB vs KKR: Report | Highlights

IPL 2020: Fees of the players

If teams were to loan players, the arrangement would be between the franchises, with the money paid from outside the auction purse. The player will be entitled to his fixed auction price and won't benefit from such a transfer. The IPL, however, will be notified about the transaction. Although the loanee cannot play against his parent franchise, according to the IPL rules.

IPL 2020: All players eligible for mid-season transfer

Mumbai Indians: Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jayant Yadav, Sherfane Rutherford, Anmolpreet Singh

Chennai Super Kings: KM Asif, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood

Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamicchane, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Sharma.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Virat Singh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabien Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem

Kings XI Punjab: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Porel, Chris Jordan, Simran Singh, Tajinder Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkhande, Krishnappa Gowtham, Hardus Viljoen, Chris Gayle, Harpreet Brar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mandeep Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders: Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Lockie Ferguson

Rajasthan Royals: Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Aniruddha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Ankit Rajpoot, Manan Vohra, Mahipal Lomroor, Shashank Singh, David Miller

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Josh Philippe, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav

Read Entire Article